Badfish: A Tribute to Sublime and Fayuca at House of Blues Anaheim

Badfish
Fayuca
Date:
April 15, 2016
Location:
House of Blues, Anaheim

Screenshot_2016-08-07-20-37-46-1

Story
This concert turned out to be more of a hangout with friends then for the music. Plans for this concert came about last minute as I tagged along with my friend and his girlfriend. Through an app I obtained free tickets for myself and partner and we were ready for the evening. The four of us met up outside right when Fayuca started their setlist. My friend and partner became acquainted with each other as Fayuca’s music filled the venue. We all ended up missing their performance, but caught a small glimpse of them. I enjoyed what I heard and would love the opportunity to witness their performance in the near future. The four of us found my friend’s girlfriend’s cousins and settled for a spot on the second floor. For the entire duration of the concert me and my partner viewed the show from the back benches. We watched the concert through a big screen TV suspended on the wall; my first time experiencing that.

Badfish: A Tribute to Sublime were on tour celebrating the 20th anniversary of Sublime’s self titled album release. Playing with the band that night was original Sublime drummer Bud Gaugh. Within a spam of three months I saw the two living members of Sublime perform, all within the same venue. Throughout the show I just spoke to my partner and friend so I can’t comment on the band’s performance. What I do remember is I enjoyed hearing classics such as What I Got, Santeria, and Caress Me Down that night. We all screamed the lyrics for these songs loudly like everybody in the room. Overall I enjoyed the night and would see this band again if they’re in the area. I have to take more decent photos of the band next time.

Badfish Setlist
1. Garden Grove
2. What I Got
3. Wrong Way
4. Same In The End
5. April 29, 1992 (Miami)
6. Santeria
7. Seed
8. Jailhouse
9. Pawn Shop
10. Pawn Shop
11. The Ballad of Johnny Butt
12. Burritos
13. Under my Voodoo
14. Get Ready
15. Caress me Down
16. What I Got (Reprise)
17. Doin’ Time

Trivia

  • 24th concert at the House of Blues, Anaheim.
  • 1st time seeing Badfish and Fayuca.
Leave a Reply

